The small print
Payments and Cancellations
There's just a couple of things we need to let you know (boring bits)....
If you’ve joined on or before the 20th of the month, your account will be charged within 5 days of joining, £10 for that month’s membership regardless of attendance of that month's meeting.
If you join after the 20th but still attend a meeting in that month, your account will be charged, £10 for that month’s membership.
If you need to cancel (we hope you don't), please let us know by the 15th of the month so that we can stop your payment from going through for the following month. After 5pm on the 15th, we cannot guarantee that the next month's membership can be stopped and we cannot refund memberships.
Terms of Membership
By submitting your details to GoCardless - SisterHub’s chosen direct debit service provider - You agree to the following terms.
Unless otherwise agreed, Direct Debits to SisterHub will be taken on the last working day of the month for the following month’s membership. I.e . A direct debit paid on 31st January will entitle the person paying to SisterHub membership for February.
Once your direct debit setup has been confirmed you will receive an email with a link to the Big Sisters Facebook group. It is recommended that you follow this link to join, especially if you are not connected to either of the co-founders of SisterHub. You will then be asked to provide content for your listing on the SisterHub website directory.
PLEASE NOTE: If you do not provide this content, SisterHub will not be able to provide your listing on the website directory, or share the information across social media, which is part of the membership benefits. There will be a cut off date each month for submission to be part of the following month’s promotions. This will be communicated to you, we do our best to get everyone in, in plenty of time.
Should you wish to change any of your details, you must inform SisterHub as soon as possible. This includes but is not limited to changes to your address, bank details or copy on your website listing. Notice of changes will be accepted by the following methods:
Contact through SisterHub Facebook page
Contact through Facebook Messenger
Should you wish to cancel your Direct Debit and SisterHub Membership, SisterHub requires a minimum of 10 working days notice before the payment is due to be taken, by one of the methods listed above. Once cancellation of the Direct Debit has been confirmed, membership from the Big Sisters Facebook group, listing on the SisterHub Directory and access to the Members Hub will be removed at the end of the last paying month. I.e. If the last payment is taken on 1st September, Access will be revoked from 30th September. Written confirmation will be given of a cancelled Direct Debit.
SisterHub recommends that you also contact your bank or building society to cancel the direct debit directly with them.
As per the Go Cardless Direct Debit Guarantee, if cancellation has been confirmed and payment is still taken, SisterHub can no longer be held responsible. You must contact your bank or building society directly to claim a refund from them.
SisterHub will - within 10 working days - inform you of any changes to your direct debit such as the date taken, or amount etc. If you are not given advance notice of 10 working days, you will be entitled to claim a refund.
You can get a full and immediate refund from your bank (also known as an “indemnity claim”) for any payment taken in error.
For further information on the Go Cardless Direct Debit Guarantee please see: